MMaterialsgateFAIR - 100% Material transfer

The Materialsgate Online Fair and Experts Platform

Photo: Buck GmbH & Co. KG
Photo: Buck GmbH & Co. KG
Photo: Buck GmbH & Co. KG
Photo: Buck GmbH & Co. KG
Photos: Buck GmbH & Co. KG

Properties

Applications

Reference Sectors

Material Classes

Material Types

  • Knitted Fabrics
  • Composite Knits

Exhibit: Buck GmbH & Co. KG – KNITTED INNOVATIONS

Technical Knitted Fabrics: Solutions for Optimized Products

Buck is an established manufacturer of technical knitted fabrics made of a wide range of materials, such as stainless steel, titanium, glass or carbon. The decades of experience, the high technical competence coupled with permanent curiosity and last but not least the modern machine park enable the production of tailor-made or standardized semifinished products and components for purposeful applications in a wide variety of industrial sectors.

Reconsider Products

Due to their sophisticated and adjustable property profile, which is documented in the following, our technical knitted fabrics provide smart solutions for completely new products. This makes them, for example, lighter, more stable or safer. In addition, completely new functional features can be integrated which lead to optimized application properties. For this, the alButex® cut protection is mentioned as an example, with which cutting protection class 4 can be realized!

Optimize Composite Materials

In the context of the future topics of lightweight construction, mobility and resource conservation, the potentials of knitted fabrics must be recognized and used intelligently. While conventional composite materials are mainly based on woven fabrics, new composite materials can be optimized in many ways thanks to the additional use of technical knitted fabrics. Especially with regard to failure mechanisms, shaping criteria and material saving concepts, Buck has exciting answers to burning questions!

Let our exhibits inspire you and discuss your ideas or solutions with our experts. We are looking forward to your contact

Inquiry

Materialsgate will forward your enquiry to this exhibit free of charge and securely encrypted to the exhibitor.


My contact information for the exhibitor’s reply to my enquiry

Email address
Company
Sal./Title
Surname
Firstname
Phone
Street
State
Zip / City

MaterialsgateNEWSLETTER

Partner of the Week

Search in MaterialsgateFAIR

Books and products

MMaterialsgateFAIR - 100% Materialtransfer

Die Onlinemesse und Expertenplattform von Materialsgate

Exponat: Buck GmbH & Co. KG – KNITTED INNOVATIONS

Technische Gestricke: Impulsgeber für optimierte Produkte

Das Unternehmen Buck ist ein etablierter Hersteller und Verarbeiter Technischer Gestricke aus den unterschiedlichsten Materialien, etwa aus Edelstählen, Titan, Glas oder Carbon. Die Jahrzehnte lange Erfahrung, die hohe technische Kompetenz gepaart mit permanenter Neugier und nicht zuletzt der moderne Maschinenpark ermöglichen die Fertigung von maßgeschneiderten oder standardisierten Halbzeugen, Bauteilen und Komponenten für zielführende Anwendungen in den unterschiedlichsten Industriebranchen.

Produkte neu denken

Aufgrund ihres anspruchsvollen und einstellbaren Eigenschaftsprofils, welches nebenstehend dokumentiert ist, stellen unsere Technischen Gestricke smarte Lösungen für völlig neue Produkte bereit. Diese werden dadurch beispielsweise leichter, stabiler oder sicherer. Zudem können völlig neue Funktionsmerkmale integriert werden, die zu optimierten Anwendungseigenschaften führen. Dazu sei an dieser Stelle exemplarisch der alButex®-Schnittschutz erwähnt, mit dem sich die Schnittschutzklasse 4 realisieren lässt!

Verbundwerkstoffe optimieren

Im Kontext der Zukunftsthemen Leichtbau, Mobilität und Ressourcenschonung gilt es, die Potenziale Technischer Gestricke zu erkennen und intelligent zu nutzen. Während konventionelle Verbundwerkstoffe überwiegend auf Geweben basieren, können neue Composite-Materialien durch den zusätzlichen Einsatz Technischer Gestricke in vielerlei Hinsicht optimiert werden. Gerade im Hinblick auf Versagensmechanismen, Formgebungskriterien und Materialeinsparungskonzepten hat Buck spannende Antworten auf brennende Fragen!

Lassen Sie sich hier von unseren Exponaten inspirieren und diskutieren Sie Ihre Ideen oder Lösungsansätze mit unseren Experten. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme

Informationsanfrage

Materialsgate übermittelt Ihre Anfrage zu diesem Exponat kostenfrei und sicher verschlüsselt an den Anbieter.


Meine Kontaktdaten zur Bearbeitung meiner Anfrage

E-Mail-Adresse
Firma
Anrede/Titel
Nachname
Vorname
Telefon
Straße
Land
PLZ / Ort

MaterialsgateNEWSLETTER

Partner der Woche

Suche in MaterialsgateFAIR

Bücher und Produkte

MaterialsgateANSWERS

Materialsgate Glossar